Levels

We offer two levels for Lindy Hop and Blues.
There are no classes for beginners and who haven’t yet learned the basics.

LINDY HOP BEGINNER-INTERMEDIATE

You have been dancing Lindy Hop for at least a year and you’ve attended more than just a few Lindy Hop classes. You are able to dance basic 6- and 8-count figures, lindy charleston, swing out and variations of the basics. You go to social dances on a regular basis. Please visit only the classes of your level.

LINDY HOP INTERMEDIATE-ADVANCED

You’ve been dancing for at least 3 years or, if less, very intensively (3 times a week or more). You have attended several (international) workshops. You go to social dances regularly and feel safe with your dancing, no matter to what tempo or with what partner you dance. You want to dive deeper into styling, musicality and tempo.

BLUES BEGINNER-INTERMEDIATE

You have completed a blues dance course for beginners or attended at least one or two workshops. Basic steps, turns and the different connection types are common knowledge and comfortable for you.
Please visit only the classes of your level.

BLUES INTERMEDIATE-ADVANCED

You have attended several (international) workshops. Fishtails, four corners and rhythm variations are no problem for you. You have an expanded vocabulary (aesthetic and movements) and have achieved a good musicality. You have a high understanding of partnership in dance. You regularly attend social dances.

Levels

Wir bieten zwei Levels und einen “all level”-Track für Lindy Hop und Blues.
Es gibt kein Level für Anfänger, die noch keine Grundlagen erlernt haben.

Lindy Hop Beginner-Intermediate

Du tanzt seit mindestens einem Jahr Lindy Hop und hast Lindy Hop Tanzkurse besucht. Du beherrscht die wichtigen Basic Figuren mit 6- und 8-count Grundschritt, Lindy Charleston, Swing out und Variationen der Basics. Du gehst regelmäßig zum Social Dance.
Bitte besuche nur die Klassen in Deinem Level, auch wenn ein anderer Kurs Dich neugierig macht.

Lindy Hop Intermediate-Advanced

Du tanzt schon seit mindestens 3 Jahren oder sehr intensiv (3x die Woche oder mehr). Du hast schon mehrere (internationale) Workshops besucht. Du gehst regelmäßig zum Social Dance und fühlst dich sicher, egal mit welchem Partner und zu welchem Tempo Du tanzt. Du willst an Styling, Musikalität und Geschwindigkeit weiter arbeiten.

blues BEGINNER-INTERMEDIATE

Du hast schon einen Anfänger-Tanzkurs abgeschlossen oder wenigstens 1–2 Workshops besucht. Grundschritt, Drehungen und die verschiedenen Tanzhaltungen sind dir vertraut.
Bitte besuche nur die Klassen in Deinem Level, auch wenn ein anderer Kurs Dich neugierig macht.

blues INTERMEDIATE-ADVANCED

Du hast schon mehrere (internationale) Workshops besucht. Fishtails, Four Corners und Rhythmusvariationen sind kein Problem für Dich. Du verfügst über ein weitreichendes Vokabular, was Ästhetik und Figuren anbelangt, und über sehr gute Musikalität. Dein hohes Verständnis über die Connection im Tanzpaar macht dich zum/zur sicheren und rücksichtsvollen Tanzparter/in. Du gehst regelmässig zu Tanzabenden.